AGS Foundation

Who We Are

The American Glaucoma Society Foundation was established in 2011. The AGSF is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization based in San Francisco, California.

View the Informational Brochure to learn more about the foundation.

Board of Directors

Carla J. Siegfried, MD

Vice President
Steven J. Gedde, MD

Joshua D. Stein, MD

David G. Godfrey, MD

Past President
Christopher A. Girkin, MD, MSPH

Past President
Leon W. Herndon Jr., MD

Councilor to the AAO
Samuel P. Solish, MD

Bylaws & Strategic Planning Chair
Felipe A. Medeiros, MD, PhD

DEI Chair
Ann Caroline Fisher, MD

Education & Communication Chair
Kelly W. Muir, MD

Nominating Chair 
Douglas J. Rhee, MD

Patient Care Chair
Geoffrey T. Emerick, MD

Program Chair
Kouros Nouri-Mahdavi, MD, MSC

Research Chair
Ying Han, MD, PhD

Lead Ambassador
Steven L. Mansberger, MD, MPH

Members at Large

  • Cathy G. Cohen, CAE, MHSA
  • Anne L. Coleman, MD, PhD
  • Shivani S. Kamat, MD
  • Peter A. Netland, MD, PhD
  • Roma P. Patel, MD
  • Oluwatosin U. Smith, MD
  • Angela V. Turalba, MD, MMS



How You Can Help

Donate Today

Advisory Board Cover Image

Advisory Board

The American Glaucoma Society Advisory Board is composed of world leaders in industry, entertainment, sports and medicine. View bios and photos of Foundation Advisory Board Members below.

Learn More

  • Louis B. Cantor, MD – Chair
  • Joe Bankovich, Nova Eye, Inc.
  • Tara Capalbo, Allergan
  • Rafael Chan, Alcon
  • Andrew Chang, Carl Zeiss Meditec USA, Inc.
  • Bilal Khan, New World Medical
  • Monie Hussain, RHMM, Inc
  • Jim Mazzo, Neurotech
  • Cody McKenzie, Glaukos Corp.
  • Thomas Mitro, eyecare industry
  • Ravi Nallakrishnan, ASICO
  • Brian L. Schwam, MD, Johnson and Johnson Surgical Vision
  • James P. Ziperski, independent investor